top of page
  • Writer's pictureAdmin

What I Wore in Nashville

I have this fantasy where I'm packed and ready to go for any spontaneous trip. But i'll be honest, as much as I wish I was that person I am not very spontaneous. I blame my mom lol, she is spontaneous and likes to take trips without a plan. Growing up this drove me absolutely crazy because I'm the person who wants a detailed itinerary not a figure it out as we go kind of attitude.


I'm lucky enough to work with a nutritional company that host amazing conferences! So I'm taking my spontaneous mother and were traveling over to Nashville next week! Thanks to Isagenix we get to go for 5 days where we will explore Nashville, learn how to grow our business from the best in the biz, and spend the night dancing away at the Wild Horse Salon for our Start Party!


My packing lists is usually just as organized as my trip plans. Like my lack of spontaneousness I have to write out and plan everything that goes into my suitcase.

 

I will be honest I over packed for this trip and did not photograph every outfit I brought. I also had the unfortunate event of the airport lost my luggage for the first couple of days of my trip so I had to buy a few extra things so I had outfits for the time of my missing suitcase. Let me tell you its not fun when you loose your luggage and were excited about every outfit you brought!


For the plane I didn't photograph my outfit. We I think were too excited to get there to think about stopping for a photo op in the airport! Plus our connecting flight from Redmond to Nashville was in Seattle and we had 10 min to run across the airport and take the train. We also landed in Nashville at midnight to find out the about having no luggage. But on besides our crazy day of travel its always nice to know what people wore. I put on a plain white T and some leggings with my Steve Madden Greece sandals and called it good. Casual and comfort is what I tend to go for when getting ready for the plane.


Saturday:

This was an interesting day because I had to go get a new outfit so most of my day was spent in my plane clothes because I literally had NOTHING. Well that a lie in my carry on I had a necklace, a bottle of vodka from the plane, some headphones, and my wallet... now that all I had. But we went to walk around the Gulch in Nashville and register for Isagenix conference so when I did get to change I wore a black T-shirt dress, western turquoise necklace, and my turquoise boots.



Sunday at Conference:

Sunday was day one of the conference. I wore a super cute jumper that was cream and white striped with a pair of booties. This outfit was so comfy to be sitting in trainings all day and walking around downtown Nashville! I did bring my Steve Madden Greece sandals to change into to walk around downtown because it was above 90 the entire time we were there and wearing booties with heels was not ideal! This is probably one of my favorite outfits I wore all week! I paired it with simple necklace and white dangle statement earrings. I will be linking similar jumpsuits because I got this one at TJ Maxx so I'm not really sure how to find the exact one for you guys!




Sunday afternoon

We spent Sunday afternoon at Opryland Hotel. This place was seriously amazing! While here we went to Soundwaves which is the waterpark located inside the hotel. We spent most of the afternoon hanging out by the pool, soaking up sun, and riding the water slides. My mom had never been on a water slide so this was a fun adventure for both of us! This swimsuit I wore was seriously so fun and even better its only $10 for both pieces at Walmart! My kimono and shorts I wore as a coverup are a few years old and can be found in my post from a few years ago. I will link new and update versions of them for you if you're into this look.




Sunday Night:

For that night my mom and I walked around the resort went to dinner and then literally went to bed because between a conference and the pool for most of the afternoon we were exhausted. I decided to dress casual for dinner even though we went to a place I probably should have looked like a million dollars because thats about what our bill felt like we were spending. I wore a cute pair of jeans, sandals, and a button down crop top.


Monday:

Day 3 of celebration. I wore this super cute cheetah print tank and jeans with some booties. I'll tell you one thing about this outfit it was super comfortable for sitting in trainings all day but when we began to walk around I died of heat because my goodness it was hot out! I recommend if you decided to go to Nashville in the summer either bring backup clothes or just wear shorts! My booties are no longer made, however, lucky for you EVERYBODY sells them on Poshmark for way cheaper than I paid for them originally. So I linked on Poshmark account who sells them and hope you have luck finding your size because they are the best booties!



Tuesday:

Our final day in Nashville. I wish I could just move there because it seriously was like home in a vacation! I know thats weird but I felt like I fit right in! So for our last day I had the chance to attend our final day of Celebration, tour the Grand Ole Opry, and watch Carrie Underwood perform live at the Opry. I wore a super cute and summery outfit for the day and then somehow did not capture my outfit for the night. I have still linked the outfit I wore below for the Opry night even though I forgot to take a picture.



What I wore to the concert portion:


20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page